Each region has diversified challenges and issues, so the consultation will offer opportunities to discuss them. Addressing the regional issues will, on the one hand, make it possible to view through the lens of the three principles of the Charter and its application. A number of adjustments will clearly need to be made beforehand.

For example, there is reconciliation of regional adjustments with national targets and standards, particularly as they pertain to the environment. The risk of increasing bureaucracy must also be mitigated and efforts must be made to instead simplify Quebecers’ lives.

On the other hand, this approach will provide a new perspective on the current challenges faced by people in each region. Some issues with undeniably reach beyond regions’ administrative borders without them necessarily having the same relative importance within each.

estrie.jpg
Quebec.jpg

It would be interesting to analyze the consultation results and to observe whether other ways of seeing and responding to their issues would be relevant.

 

Likewise, it would be interesting to observe whether there are new overlapping issues between many regions, which could give rise to the development of better adapted policies.

 

The following themes have been chosen as a guide but we will be able to address topics that do not appear on the list.

To promote discussion, a number of guiding questions are listed in the following pages. They are neither intended to be limiting nor exhaustive; we would welcome any topic that you would like to bring to our attention.

Choose a theme:

Chaque région ayant des défis et enjeux diversifiés, la consultation prévoit un moment pour en discuter. En effet, aborder les enjeux régionaux permettra de les mettre en relation avec les trois principes et l’application de la Charte. Évidemment, plusieurs ajustements devront être réfléchis préalablement.

Par exemple, il y a la réconciliation entre des ajustements régionaux et les cibles et standards nationaux notamment en matière d’environnement. Par ailleurs, il faut également limiter le risque d’accroitre la bureaucratie et plutôt chercher à simplifier la vie des Québécoises et des Québécois.

Cette démarche permettra un regard nouveau sur les défis auxquels font face les personnes de chaque région. Indiscutablement, certains enjeux dépassent le cadre des délimitations administratives des régions sans nécessairement avoir la même importance.

estrie.jpg
Quebec.jpg

Il sera intéressant d’analyser les résultats de la consultation et d’observer si d’autres façons de voir et de répondre aux enjeux seraient pertinentes.

 

De même, il sera intéressant d’observer s’il y a de nouveaux enjeux croisés entre plusieurs régions, ce qui pourrait donner lieu à l’élaboration de politiques plus adaptées.

 

Veuillez prendre en compte que les thèmes suivants sont choisis à titre indicatif seulement. Il sera possible et encouragé d’aborder des sujets absents de la liste.

Pour favoriser la discussion, plusieurs questions indicatives se trouvent dans les prochaines pages. Elles ne se veulent ni limitatives ni exhaustives, au contraire, tous les thèmes ou sujets auxquels vous aimeriez porter notre attention sont bienvenus.

Choisir un thème :