nord.png
Logo_R_regions.png

The Charter for Regions

Under a Liberal government, the Charter for Regions will take the shape of a bill presented at the National Assembly. This bill will have to contain principles that will apply universally and equitably to each of the regions.

The objectives of the process

The Charter for Régions will include new recognition for regional governance bodies and will protect the regions’ political representation. It will strengthen each region’s right to development and prosperity on the basis of individual equality.

Indeed, it seeks to be an additional tool to ensure access to innovation throughout the territory, while acknowledging the regions’ contributions to Quebec’s prosperity through their differences and specificities. More broadly, this project would be a tool to modernize and enhance our relations with First Nations and Inuit peoples who inhabit Quebec’s regions.

By actively supporting a dynamic occupation of our territory, this project will have a beneficial impact on the demographic situation in our regions.  

Gaspesie_header.jpg
consultations_virtuelles_Charte.jpg

Consultations open to all

The consultation process, and the reflections surrounding it, will allow us to shed light on regional issues and challenges. That is why each meeting will consist of two parts. The first will focus on reflecting about the principles that should guide the government’s action in the regions, and the second will take a look at the regional issues and challenges themselves.

 

In order to ensure the widest citizen participation possible, a vast consultation will be carried out during the winter and spring of 2021

  • 21 virtual, nonpartisan consultations that are accessible to everyone in each of Quebec regions;

  • Consultations with regional and local consultative bodies, as well as with provincial associations;

  • Ad hoc consultations with people having expertise or specializing in regional development.

Share the Charter

nord.png
Logo_R_regions.png

La Charte des régions

La Charte des régions sera un projet de loi présenté à l’Assemblée nationale sous un gouvernement libéral. Ce projet de loi devra comprendre des principes qui seront applicables en tout temps et de manière équitable pour chacune des régions.

Les objectifs de la démarche

La Charte des régions comprendra une nouvelle reconnaissance des instances de gouvernance régionale et protègera la représentation politique des régions. Elle renforcera le droit au développement et à la prospérité de chaque région dans une optique d’équité des individus.

En effet, elle se voudra un outil supplémentaire pour assurer l’accès à l’innovation sur l’ensemble du territoire tout en reconnaissant la contribution des régions à la prospérité du Québec avec chacune de leurs différences et spécificités. Plus largement, ce projet pourra être un outil favorisant la modernisation et la valorisation de nos rapports avec les Premières nations et peuples inuit qui habitent les régions du Québec.

En soutenant activement une occupation dynamique de notre territoire, ce projet aura un effet bénéfique sur la situation démographique de nos régions.

Gaspesie_header.jpg
consultations_virtuelles_Charte.jpg

Des consultations ouvertes à tous

Le processus de consultation et de réflexion entourant la démarche permettra de mettre en lumière les nombreux enjeux et défis régionaux. C’est pourquoi chaque rencontre comprendra deux volets. Le premier portera sur la réflexion des différents principes devant guider l’action du gouvernement par rapport aux régions alors que le second fera état des enjeux et défis régionaux.

Afin d’assurer la plus large participation citoyenne possible, une vaste démarche de consultation s’étendra de l’hiver au printemps 2021.

  • 20 consultations virtuelles non partisanes ouvertes à tous dans toutes les régions du Québec ;

  • Consultation des instances de concertation régionales et locales ainsi que de regroupements provinciaux ;

  • Consultations ad hoc de personnes possédant une expertise ou spécialisation en développement régional.