A Message from Dominique

Capture d’écran, le 2022-04-19 à 21.31.08.png
0411_PLQ_071.jpg

I am proud to present you with the fruit of an extensive process stemming from vast consultations aimed at placing the regions at the heart of decision-making when it comes to their own development. At the Quebec Liberal Party, we want to build on each of our region’s potential in a sustainable and inclusive manner, particularly in this context which is often referred to as post-pandemic recovery.

  

This document represents the culmination of meticulous work which began when I launched my leadership bid. It proffers two central principles: equity among regions and decentralization. In other words, less wall to wall, more made to measure.

Before going any further, I would like to thank the 1,400 participants who, over the course of 20 nonpartisan regional consultations, contributed to the development of this document which is intended as a roadmap. I would also like to thank the people I met during my regional tours who were a source of inspiration for this document. I’d also like to convey my particular thanks to the members who took part in developing its framework.


Our goal? Bringing together and uniting Quebecers around a common project: their own progress. Faced with the major challenges awaiting us in the coming years such as an aging population or workforce shortages, we at the Quebec Liberal Party are proposing a bold vision and solutions that are adapted to the diverse realities of each region.  

 

Quebec is a vast territory that has always greatly benefited from its diversity. Its people, under the leadership of the likes of Jean Lesage and Robert Bourassa, have had the courage to showcase those differences.  

Capture d’écran, le 2022-04-19 à 23.15.23.png
241535141_3072767149626203_382847295643831463_n.jpeg

We must rely on the strengths of each of our regions, starting with their inhabitants. We need to connect Quebecers and bank on their sense of solidarity. With respect to education or health, the fight against climate change, culture, immigration, tourism, natural resources or economic development, we will give the regions a voice.

We need to focus on the pride among those who inhabit those regions and help them to grow. I invite you to be a part of this major undertaking.

Quebec is made rich by those who live here and when each of our regions is able to reach its full potential, it’s Quebec as a whole that comes out ahead.

Dominique Anglade
Leader of the Quebec Liberal Party

shutterstock_1416828407.jpg

“ Dynamic territorial occupation is everyone’s responsibility! ”

Le mot de Dominique

Capture d’écran, le 2022-04-19 à 21.31.08.png
0411_PLQ_071.jpg

Je suis fière de vous présenter aujourd’hui le fruit d’un travail de longue haleine découlant d’une vaste consultation qui visait à placer les régions au cœur du processus décisionnel sur ce qui concerne leur développement. Au Parti libéral du Québec, nous voulons miser de manière durable et inclusive sur le potentiel de chacune de nos régions, surtout dans ce qu’il convient maintenant d’appeler la relance post-pandémique.
 

Ce document, qui découle d’un travail minutieux, débuté dès mon lancement de campagne à la chefferie, met de l’avant deux principes centraux : l’équité entre les régions et la décentralisation. En quelques mots : moins de mur à mur, plus de sur mesure.
 

Avant d’aller plus loin, je veux remercier les 1 400 participants qui ont contribué, au cours des 20 consultations régionales non partisanes, à élaborer ce document qui se veut une feuille de route. Je veux aussi remercier toutes les personnes que j’ai rencontrées au cours de mes tournées régionales et qui ont inspiré ce document. Je tiens aussi particulièrement à remercier les membres qui ont participé à définir le cadre de ce document.
 

Notre objectif ? Unir et rassembler les Québécois derrière un projet commun : leur progrès. Face aux défis majeurs qui nous attendent dans les prochaines années comme le vieillissement de la population ou la pénurie de main-d’œuvre, nous, au Parti libéral du Québec, proposons une vision audacieuse et des solutions adaptées à la diversité des réalités de chaque région.
 

Le Québec est un vaste territoire qui a toujours grandement su tirer avantage de ses différences et ses habitants ont eu le courage, notamment sous le leadership de Jean Lesage ou de Robert Bourassa, de les mettre en valeur.

Capture d’écran, le 2022-04-19 à 23.15.23.png
241535141_3072767149626203_382847295643831463_n.jpeg

Il faut miser sur les forces de chacune de nos régions, à commencer par les gens. Il faut connecter les Québécois entre eux, miser sur la solidarité. En éducation ou en santé, dans la lutte aux changements climatiques, en matière de culture, d’immigration, de tourisme, de ressources naturelles ou de développement économique, nous donnerons la parole aux régions.
 

Il faut miser sur la fierté de ceux qui les habitent et les font grandir, et c’est à ce grand projet que je vous convie.
 

Le Québec est riche des gens qui le composent, et lorsque chacune de nos régions est capable d’atteindre son plein potentiel, c’est tout le Québec qui en sort gagnant.

Dominique Anglade
Cheffe du Parti libéral du Québec

shutterstock_1416828407.jpg

« L’occupation dynamique du territoire est l’affaire de tous les Québécois ! »